your poet aggregate.

V.O.W. – Queen GodIs

Queen GodIs – the true essence of an artist. When I tell you that this woman inspires me, she reaches the deepest parts of me and tickles my fancy until my soul smiles. She is GREAT. Everything that I want to be. A Poet, a woman, beautiful, strong, confident, RESPECTED. She coached the 2007-2008 Urban Word NYC team that went on to compete in the Brave New Voices slam poetry competition last year. She has a CD entitled “Power U” available right now (go cop that, cause I am). Her resume exntends far beyond the boundaries of this computer screen for she invests time in motivational speaking, teaching workshops and recording her second album. Please take the time to watch her in action. I promise, you won’t be sorry that you did.

2 responses

  1. Queen GodIs…she really leaves me speechless. There used to be a part 2 and 3 to this video up on youtube, but I can’t find it anymore…sigh.

    July 14, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    • iWrite

      Yea, I noticed that too. I wonder why they took it down?

      July 15, 2010 at 3:15 pm

Leave a comment