your poet aggregate.

“I Will Wait For You” – V.O.W.

Being honest, usually when people post or send stuff to me on Facebook, I ignore it. I’m not a real big Facebook-head like I used to be. However, so many people were talking about this particular video that I had to watch.

Boy was I blown away.

I admit, a lot of the Christian poets that I’ve seen haven’t really hit the mark when it comes to spoken word. I mean the ability to braid God’s truth with metaphors and similes. I haven’t even come close to being able to do that. Maybe I’m just blind or ignorant to the good Christian poets out there (besides the ones that run in my own circle 🙂 but this woman of God blew me away. She is an official poet of P4CM (Poets 4 Christ Movement) a church based in Los Angeles, CA. I don’t know much about the poet known as Janette, but I promise when I find more, you’ll know. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

2 responses

  1. Geezie F Baby...

    i ignored it too…

    Cuz i don’t rock with too much christian stuff

    but if you liked it, then I must have been worth checking out

    March 9, 2011 at 1:24 am

  2. Nozipho Sithole

    When i saw this for the first time i was blown away, not only was i blown away i made sure that everyone that knows me sees it and that everyone i meet gets a chance to hear this. this is ministry in spoken word and its amazing.

    I love it and i love her work, Bless God for this woman of God…so amazing.

    January 31, 2012 at 9:53 am

Leave a comment